How Can I Tell the Seller I am Done?




When the buyer's agent has finished a showing they can tell the seller to it's ok to return home quickly by using the I'm done button. This button appears on the appointment confirmation screen and can be accessed from the notification in the notification center or the Showings I Requested menu option.

Agents must have the ShowingTime mobile app installed and allow access to their location information so that the technology* can be utilized to alert the agent and the seller. You should refer to your device manual for details on enabling location sharing.
Your location data is not shared.
*With the available listing location data, ShowingTime creates a virtual perimeter around the listing to identify when you (and the ShowingTime app) are near the listing.

Once location sharing is enabled and you are at the property to show, you will receive a notification that (when tapped on) will open the ShowingTime mobile app to the appointment. You will be able to see any access information or appointment notes.

Watch the process here:




When you leave the area of the listing, the seller will receive a notification that you are done. This lets them know that the showing occurred and that they may be able to come home early.


Your view from the agent app.

The Done Showing? button appears at the bottom of the appointment details screen.



Your view from the agent app.

Until you send this notification, the seller will only see a notification that the showing is still in progress.


The sellers view from the Home by ShowingTime app.

Listing agents can choose to display or hide your contact information from the seller.

When you press the button, the seller will be notified.


The sellers view from the Home by ShowingTime app.


Feedback and Knowledge Base

Our support team is available from:

Monday–Friday, 8am–8pm CT
Saturday–Sunday, 8am–5pm CT

Phone: 800-379-0057
Email: support@showingtime.com

Select the link at the top right of your screen for Live Chat.

Schedule appointments and view instructions on the go with the ShowingTime Mobile App.



Privacy Policy & Terms and Conditions | © ShowingTime. All Rights Reserved.

Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google Inc. for the Google Play Store. Apple and the Apple logo are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.